The full line-up for RTÉ’s Comic Relief

, ,

Deirdre O’Kane leads a star-studded night of Irish talent to raise funds for those in need as a result of Covid-19

Deirdre O’Kane will host a televised comedy fundraiser on RTÉ at the end of the month to raise funds for charities all over Ireland. Nicky Byrne, Jennifer Zamparelli and Eoghan McDermott will join her ‘to help raise more than a smile’ with the charity appeal.

RTÉ released a full list of the stars taking part, including:

Niall Horan, Dara O’Briain, Hozier, Soulé, Chris O’Dowd, Dawn O’Porter, Jason Byrne, ‘Normal People’ stars Paul Mescal and Daisy Edgar Jones, Aisling Bea, Andrew Scott, the RTÉ Concert Orchestra, Dustin, Ray D’Arcy, Zig & Zag, Una Healy, John Bishop, Oliver Jeffers, The cast of ‘Derry Girls’, Waterford Whispers News, Anne Doyle, Andrew Maxwell, Ed Byrne, Roisin O, Jimmy Carr, Mairead Farrell, Bridget & Eamon, Neil Delamere, Brian O’Driscoll, Amy Huberman, Lenny Abrahamson, Nathan Carter, Paul Howard, Christy Moore, and The 2 Johnnies.

Having worked with Comic Relief previously on the highly-successful Paddy’s Night In Support Of Comic Relief shows at the 3Arena, Deirdre O’Kane has used her time in lockdown to bring Comic Relief to television in partnership with RTÉ.

The show will be broadcast live from RTÉ studios from 8pm on RTÉ One on 26 June, with video links with Irish talent at home and abroad.

RTÉ and Comic Relief’s charity partner for the event is The Community Foundation for Ireland, who will distribute the funds raised.